ISSMA Distinguished Service Award

The purpose of this award is to recognize a person(s) that have impacted the Indiana State School Music Association and the School Music Organizations from his/her community. Eligible recipients of the award would be: administrators, music parents, music boosters, bus drivers, community leaders, departmental secretaries, etc. (music teachers are not eligible).

Lucille Blosser - Wm. H. Harrison High School, West Lafayette
Bob & Sue Hart - Scottsburg High School
Carol Outland - Carmel High School
Sue Righthouse - Charlestown High School
Charlie Ward - Corydon Junior/Senior High School


Randall Schroeder - Northwestern High School, Kokomo
Renee Skipper - Center Grove High School, Greenwood


Justin Wininger - Springs Valley Jr/Sr High School,


Eli Arnold - Carroll High School, Maple Creek MS, Ft. Wayne
Terry Motsenbocker - Center Grove High School, Greenwood
Susan Mumford - Bedford North Lawrence High School
Bob Schafer - Castle High School, Newburgh
Nina Shinkle - Whiteland Community High School



Cindy Tyner - Elwood Jr./Sr. High School


Sarah Beutel - Memorial Park Middle School, Ft. Wayne


Jana Reinhart - Lafayette Jefferson HS

Back to the ISSMA Home Page

This site was designed by

 Membership Form
 Calendar of Events
 Marching Band
 Contact Info
 ISSMA Bylaws

"The mission of the Indiana State School Music Association, Inc. is to provide educationally evaluated music performance opportunities for students and teachers of school music ensembles from member schools in Indiana, to assist in the development of performance oriented assessment of standards for music education, to promote the inclusion of music ensembles as part of each school's core curriculum, and to offer educational support to fulfill this mission."

2021-2022 Sponsor of All Marching Band
Events, State Show Choir & Jazz Finals, and State Concert Organization

© 2022 Indiana State School Music Association, Inc. ~